Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Doubts About The Game Awards 2022 You Should Clarify
fikoaygun
Fiko Aygun 1 month ago
Listen Article
fikoaygun

Doubts About The Game Awards 2022 You Should Clarify

The calendar has flipped to December, and that means that all eyes are on The Game Awards 2022.

The annual end-of-year celebration that honors Game of the Year and features trailers and reveals about potential future GOTY winners. The Game Awards and Keighley will tease what's next at this year's event through their social media accounts. This includes a live presentation from Final Fantasy XVI producer Naoki Yashida and a live performance of "Blood Upon The Snow" by Hozier, a popular musician.

The Game Awards 2022 livestream kicks off on December 8 at 4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET with a 30-minute preview. Google Snake Game of can be an excellent way for you to learn game works or even to receive a fresh perspective.

The main show will begin at 5 p.m. PDT/8 p.m. ET. The winners of over 30 categories in general gaming and esports will be announced, including Game of the Year, Best Game Direction, and a new award, Best Adaptation of an IP Video Game into Another Media. According to an Epic Games interview, Keighley said that the event would also include announcements about "40-50 games." This year's event is Epic Games' biggest yet.

  • 5:00 PM PT
  • 7:00 PM CDT
  • 8:00 PM ET
  • 2:00 AM GMT
  • 12:00 PM AET (December 9)

The Game Awards will stream live on Twitch and YouTube, as well as via direct feeds from Twitter, Facebook, TikTok. The event will also be streamed live on Steam. Those who want to see it live can register on Steam to be entered to win a Steam Deck. One of these decks will be given away every minute by Valve.

Below is a list of all the teasers for the show, both from The Game Awards and from the companies.

  • Naoki Yoshida, producer of Final Fantasy XVI, gives a live presentation.
  • Live performance of "Blood Upon The Snow" by God of War Ragnarok, Hozier
  • 505 Games' mystery project involving Michael Madsen
  • The pre-show will feature new news from New Among Us.
  • Josef Faris (the lead developer of 2021 Game of the Year: It Takes Two) has been confirmed as a presenter.
  • A picture of a Tekken 8-themed package was tweeted by Aris, a Twitch streamer, and Keighley’s eye emoji reply hinted at a reveal.
  • Both Bella Ramsey and Pedro Pascal, from The Last of Us (HBO), as well as Troy Baker from the videogames and Ashley Johnson from The Last of Us (HBO), are confirmed to be in attendance.
Images and videos included from "www.twitter.com", "Creative Commons License", "www.pexels.com".
1
61
amazon game